spicefere.blogg.se

Gameboy dmg motherboard
Gameboy dmg motherboard





gameboy dmg motherboard

I also don't like the solder joints at the top of that image next to the spring terminal (which could do with a cleaning too)Īt very best this is a parts machine. What is under that copper we need to know as well. The copper shield might have sacrificed itself (pun intended) but should still be making connection, though if it is a bus bar that is a different matter entirely. The jack at the bottom is riddled with nastiness, and that is before you look at the underside. That capacitor to the left of the CPU also might have a slight case of the crusties but I don't know if that is blow out or general detritus. To say nothing of that via there as well. That through hole just to the left of the ribbon caught my eye but probably is good.īetween the DMG CPU B and the LH5264-TN diagonal from it first the pins on one side, and if that is bad I also would want to see the other.

gameboy dmg motherboard gameboy dmg motherboard

The ribbon tracks themselves look damaged and continuing further to the right I would question that trace on the edge of the board (said trace going to the speaker as well). That bar across the ribbon looks like a dry joint, though if it is just mechanical then meh but if it is a jumper then maybe (looking at the other side I am leaning towards mechanical).

gameboy dmg motherboard

clearly beyond economical repair but probably beyond "I am bored with unlimited time so for my own vanity" as well. I don't like the look of some of those through hole components but that might just be light, and even if they are rusting a bit it looks like cosmetic right now.Įverything else though. I am slightly concerned at the E3 spring thing, and what that pad (supposed to be a via?) next to SP2 is. The first picture looks really bad but if that is mostly ground plane on a double sided board (note I don't know if the GB is multilayered PCB) there should still be connection.







Gameboy dmg motherboard